november 2012

WEST COAST

fearlessMeditation I | Practice of the Body

CXC | Center for Transformative Change | Berkeley, CA

Friday | December 7, 2012 | 7:00-9:30pm

Register

 

fearlessMeditation II | Practice of the Breath

CXC | Center for Transformative Change | Berkeley, CA

Friday | December 14, 2012 | 7:00-9:30pm

Register

 

fearlessMeditation | Instructor Training

CXC | Center for Transformative Change | Berkeley, CA

Saturday | December 15, 2012 | 10:00am-4:00pm

Register

 

Getting Into Action Workshop | Pachamama Alliance

3912 Dillard Road | Eugene, OR

Wednesday | November 21, 2012 | 6:30-9:30pm

More Info

 

Why the World Doesn’t End | Michael Meade

Unitarian Universalist Congregation | Santa Rosa, CA

Wednesday | November 28, 2012 | 7pm | Order Tickets

 

Pacific Cultural Center | Santa Cruz, CA

Thursday | November 29, 2012 | 7pm | Order Tickets

 

Mt. Tamalpais United Methodist Church | Mill Valley, CA

Friday | November 30, 2012 | 7pm | Order Tickets

 

Art of Leadership | Rockwood Leadership Institute

Westerbeke Ranch | Sonoma, CA

Monday – Friday | January 21-25, 2013

Deadline to Apply | December 10, 2012

Register

 

EAST COAST

We Still Live Here | Documentary | Society of Native American Peoples

Boston College | Merkert 127 | Boston, MA

Wednesday | November 16, 2012

More Info 

 

Justice Lost | The Fight to Free Damien Echols

New York Law School | 185 West Broadway  | New York, NY

Saturday | November 17, 2012 | 12:30pm – 6:30pm

Free Admission | RSVP Required | More Info

 

Free at Last | Sesshin Silent Retreat | NYZCCC

The Garrison Institute | Garrison, NY

Thursday – Sunday | January 17-20, 2013 | 6:30pm-1:30pm

More Info & Register 

 

SOUTHEAST

Global Peace Convention 2012

Atlanta Marriott Marquis | Atlanta, GA

Thursday – Saturday | November 29 – December 1, 2012 | 9am-5pm

More Info & Register

 

Day of Practice | Mary Love May

stone circles | The Stone House | Mebane, NC

Saturday | December 1, 2012 | 10am-4pm

More Info & Register

 

Yoga of Social Change | Claudia Horwitz & Michelle Johnson

stone circles | The Stone House | Mebane, NC

Friday – Sunday | December 14-16, 2012 | 5pm-1pm

More Info & Register

 

SOUTHWEST

Peak Oil Conference 2012 | ASPO-USA

University of Texas | Alumni Center | Austin, TX

Friday | November 30, 2012 | 9am-5pm

More Info

 

An Evening with Raj Patel & “Generation Food”

Stateside at the Paramount | Austin, TX

Sunday | December 2, 2012 | 8pm-10pm

More Info

Speak Your Mind

*